Dear District 41 Council Members,

The tagline of Toastmasters is “Where Leaders Are Made”. At the District level leaders are made/elected once a year and the time to do so is now. I had appointed a District Leadership Committees for nominating deserving candidates for the roles of Trio and Division Directors for District 41. Our Immediate Past District Director Neeraj Gupta, DTM was the chairperson for this committee.

The committee has nominated following Toastmasters for the positions mentioned below. All the officers are nominated for Toastmasters year 2019-20.

For the Post ofGeographyName of Candidate
District DirectorNorth & East India + Bhutan + Nepal + BangladeshPrashant Goyal, DTM
Program Quality DirectorNorth & East India + Bhutan + Nepal + BangladeshNimish Joseph
Club Growth DirectorNorth & East India + Bhutan + Nepal + BangladeshAyan Pal, DTM / Dipender Singh, DTM
Division A DirectorNepalSuman Shakya, DTM
Division B DirectorPunjab, Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh, J & KAnu Seth / Rita Sandhu
Division C DirectorRajasthanSiddharth Balasaria
Division D DirectorGhaziabad + Noida + Phase 2Amiliyaa Syed
Division E DirectorDelhiSmita Narayan
Division F DirectorGurgaon 1 – Current FBibin Joseph
Division G DirectorGurgaon 2 (Current G) + FaridabadPrateek Tyagi
Division H DirectorGreater Noida + Expressway + Rest of UPShubhadeep Mukherjee
Division I DirectorBihar, Jharkhand, OdishaAbhishek Das
Division J DirectorNorth Bengal, North East IndiaAbha Ohri / Rita Harlalka
Division K DirectorDhanbad, Kolkata, South of West BengalArchita Tiwari / Brati Sankar Ghosh
Division L DirectorBangladeshMohd. Zahid Hossain / Mohd. Habibul Islam

Each of the members listed in the nominations slate have confirmed that they are willing to serve in the positions, for which they have been nominated.

In addition to the members nominated by the DLC, other eligible members may contest for any of the positions from the floor and at least two members of the District Council propose and second their names. I request any member who may intend to contest from the floor to inform me well in advance (by 10th May 2019) to enable me to make the necessary arrangements.

In case additional nominations are received for any of the positions, or where there are already 2 nominations for a post, elections will be conducted during the District’s Annual Business Meeting. This Meeting is scheduled to be held at Hotel Lalit, Kolkata on May 25, 2019 at 08:30 Hrs. Every member of the District Council present in person or through a valid proxy, will be entitled to vote. Before the elections are held, each eligible candidate shall be entitled to a two-minute speech to the District Council. Any candidate receiving a majority of the votes cast shall be declared elected.

Proxy holders must be members in good standing from same club. Peeyush Aggarwal, District Admin Manager will be sending information on proxy process as well as detailed agenda in a separate email.

For more information related to election procedures, please visit:

Any query on matters of elections may please be addressed to DLC Chair or me at and respectively.

My heartfelt thanks to the DLC for the meticulous work done in arriving at the nomination slate!

This is an important time for our District as we shall be electing leaders who shall lead us through the forthcoming year and chart a course for the continued success of our District. As responsible members of the District we must be present at the District’s Annual Business Meeting so that we elect the right candidates who shall continue to help us achieve our goals through right strategy, appreciation and support.

I wish all the very best to the District!!!

Best regards,

Sandeep Raturi